Winners to receive cash prize of upto INR 3,10,000/-

Create Mobile Short Films for India Mobile Film Festival

Artists Selected On
June 19, 2015
We had a great event at Westin ! CONGRATULATIONS WINNERS !!!

Short Film Category

Grand Prize Winner- Bhopal Diaries 2012 - Archana Borhade

Runner Up 1- Paanch Rupaiya - Rohit Sen

Runner up 2 - Chala Enka Kavala- Jogi Indra

Best Actor – A Typical Tale of Brothers – Manwendra Kumar Tripathy

Bhopal Diaries 2012 – Sheetal Kulkarni

Best Editor -Bhangra Bugs- Raj Angad Singh

Best Story- Bhopal Diaries 2012- Archana Borhade

Best Director – Bhopal Diaries 2012 – Archana Borhade

Micro Film Category

Grand Prize Winner- The Silent Child – Harish Sharma

Runner Up 1- One Frame Two Minds – Pankaj Dubey

Runner up 2 - Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind – Alok Sinha

Best Actor – Smart Idiots – Shekhar

Best Editor – Dog Tail – Swathy Deepak

Best Story- Awakening – Shikher Kalyan

Best Director – The Silent Child – Harish Sharma

Nano Film Category

Grand Prize Winner- Choice – Jaldeep Tipale

Runner Up 1- Colors – Rishabh Changra

Runner up 2 - Oh my God – Amit Bimrot

Best Actor – Choice – Jaldeep Tipale

Best Editor – Click Click – Sumit K Gupta

Best Story- Himmat – Siddesh Sawant

Best Director – Choice – Jaldeep Tipale

My First Short Category - 4 Winners

Film for IMFF – Purvesh Joshi

This Kid – Amitoj Singh

Paper Fun - Shubham Singh

Thou Shall Not Steal - Victor Rodrigues

Comedy Film Category - 2 Winners

Adam Teasing – Amit Bimrot

Mercedes – Jeet Ashok

To watch the winner film Playlist log on to TalenthouseYoutube channel - " Talenthouse Channel "

Cheers All !


India Mobile Film Festival (IMFF) the largest showcase of Mobile Short Films is conceptualized by Talenthouse India in association with Royal Stag large short films.

In an era where artistic expressions have no barriers, Large Short Films is inviting aspiring filmmakers to create inspiring work by simply using your mobile

If you are a storyteller and have a strong instinct to create films just pick your smartphone and start shooting and showcase your talent to a nationwide audience

IMFF Categories:

  1. Short Films (5-10mins)
  2. Micro Films (2-4 Mins)
  3. Nano Films (up to 2 mins)
  4. My First Shot (Any interesting, quirky or impactful moments captured candidly on mobile).
  5. Comedy Films for Big Magic


Royal Stag Large Short Films is one of the most unique digital platforms for short films in India, catering to both filmmakers and film-lovers. Curated by Royal Stag, it celebrates the power of short films and remains the ultimate destination for aspiring directors to convey their message through this short format.

Over the years, a number of quality shorts have been developed and showcased under the banner of Royal Stag Large Short Films. Shots by renowned filmmakers like Anurag Kashyap and Sudhir Mishra have gone on to become digital hits and have inspired young directors to create quality content.
Large Short Films aims to become the ultimate destination for such short films.

Chief Mentor and Head of Jury - Sanjay Gadhvi

Sanjay Gadhvi is an acclaimed Indian Writer and Director. He has directed superhit films like Dhoom, Dhoom 2. He has been a part of the film fraternity for over 25 years working on diverse projects.

Omar Qureshi - Film Critic
Omar Qureshi is a Bollywood expert, critic, popular TV show host and interviewers of stars. With a careers spanning of over 15 plus years he has been a part of Indian major Entertainment & publishing houses.

Sanjay F. Gupta, Cinematographer

Sanjay F. Gupta is a renowned Bollywood Cinematographer. With over 30 years of experience he has delivered super hit films like Qayamat, Shootout at Wadala , Singh Is King and Chashme Baddoor and also many TVCs for both national and international brands.

Vanshika Sharma - Associate Creative Director

Vanshika Sharma is the Associate Creative Director for BIG Magic channel from the Reliance Broadcast Network stable
Aparna Sud - Art Director

In 2002 Aparna Sud left her home in Shimla, to come to Mumbai because that’s where she was sure she would realize her dream of becoming an Art Director.

In a short period of time Aparna Sud has worked on films such as ABCD, Dhoom, Baghban, Bbuddah Hoga Terra Baap, Nishabd, etc.

Rameshwar S. Bhagat, Editor

Film editors are an essential part of the film making process and Rameshwar S. Bhagat has worked behind the scenes to deliver box office hits such as Gunday, Ek Tha Tiger, Anjaana Anjaani, Dhoom and many more

Short Films (5-10mins)
  • Grand Prize: INR 1,00,000/-
  • 2 Runners up: INR 25,000/- each
  • Also one Best Director, Editor, Actor & Story will receive trophies.
Micro Films (2-4 Mins)
  • Grand Prize: INR 50,000/-
  • 2 Runners up: INR 20,000/- each
  • Also one Best Director, Editor, Actor & Story will receive trophies.
Nano Film (up to 2 mins)
  • Grand Prize: INR 25,000/-
  • 2 Runners up: INR 10,000/- each
  • Also one Best Director, Editor, Actor & Story will receive trophies.

My First Shot

  • 5 prizes: INR 5,000/- each
Comedy Film
  • The best films in the comedy genre will be aired on BIG Magic.


An eminent panel (including Sanjay & Srinivasan ) will select from all qualified submissions. A qualified submission is one which meets all the Terms & Conditions, Guidelines and Official Rules.

Films will be principally judged on the overall impact they have on the viewer. Other judging criteria will include Concept, acting, visual appeal, sound, editing etc.

The community can support their favorite submissions through social voting/sharing via Facebook and Twitter.

  • The Filmmaker must be a resident of India.
  • The Filmmaker must shoot the film on a Mobile Phone.
Key Dates
  • Submit By:
    May 18, 2015 at 11:00 PM
  • Open Review Starts:
    May 18, 2015 at 11:00 PM
  • Artists Selected:
    June 19, 2015 at 6:00 PM
All times are in Pacific Time.
Official Rules
It's important to know our Official Rules before starting your creative work.
Read Here